A little historical information about the League.

Formed in 1913, with a single midweek division, the League now organises three Leagues: Midweek, Weekend and Club 55, incorporating 12 divisions, and today there are 24 Clubs with over 100 teams participating. 

Below are the names of clubs and sides that have completed in the years during that time, many of which were attached to local employers.

All SaintsDeeping BowlingMayors WalkPhorpres Fletton
APV BakerDeeping Bowling LadiesMitchellsRoyal Oak, Walton
Baker PerkinsEast CommunityMolinsSage’s Work
BelmolEast WardMunicipal SportsSouth Ward
BelvedereElectricity SportsNew CityStamford
Bretton and District
Fletton Ex-ServicemenNew Inn, New EnglandThomas Cook
British RailGPONewallsUnemployed
British SugarGreethamNorth WardWerrington
Brotherhood WorksItter parkNorthern StarWest Ward
BushfieldKettonPark CrescentWestwood Works
Central SugarKings DykeParkway BCWhittlesey Manor
City of PeterboroughLabour ClubPearl AssuranceWhittlesey St Mary
Coop BakeryLangtoft PearlPerkinsWhittlesey Town
ConservativesLNERPeterborough and DistrictWittering
CrowlandMarket DeepingPhorpres Farcet

Although not all the Annual General Meeting or Committee minutes have been retained, the earliest minute book held covers the period from April 5th 1933 to March 1st 1944. There is then a gap until the AGM minutes from 6th December 1984 and Committee minutes 8th December 1996.

To read more about our history, follow the links below: